THIS IS A STATIC MIRROR OF USERSCRIPTS.ORG - LOGINS DO NOT WORK

Resize Youtube Player To Window Size

By Zren Last update Jun 17, 2014 — Installed 3,211 times.

Add your review

15 reviews


5 stars
Useful , Feb 23, 2014
Review written by Riccardo Simonetti - see all my reviews (2)

I love this script *-*

0 comments |

4 stars
Not woking in firefox 26.0 , Jan 20, 2014
Review written by UNREALWINS - see all my reviews (2)

Please, can u fix it on firefox 26?

thanks a lot!

0 comments |

5 stars
incredibly helpful , Dec 16, 2013
Review written by GRiM_BoB - see all my reviews (1)

this is the only way I can use youtube now! I like having the comments, related videos, and other junk accessible, but not thrown in my face until I scroll down (which other solutions involving the pop-out player or "large" player size do not address)

0 comments |

5 stars
youtube new code , Oct 29, 2013
Review written by Ghis1964 - see all my reviews (16)

works only on a fresh page since some youtube update in their codes. The script does not work in playlist. "DownloadYoutubeAsMP4" has added a line in its script for his to work. If only I could find which line, I would add it to yours and tell you if it works.

I hope you can work this out and make an update.

thx

edit; ok now the script load, but the toolbar-playlist-toggle-buton is nowhere to be found :-(

your last 2 updates have not resolve this yet again....

2 comments |

5 stars
So useful and perfect , Sep 28, 2013
Review written by Ryan Winsauer - see all my reviews (1)

I love this script. Perfecto!

0 comments |

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful
4 stars
www.shoes2.us , Sep 9, 2013
Review written by shoesus30 - see all my reviews (9)

Wonderful.

Share a website with you ,

( http://www.shoes2.us// )

Believe you will love it.

We accept any form of payment.

http://www.shoes2.us/Michael-Kors-Handbags-n2447/

0 comments |

5 stars
Awesome script; a must-have for any youtube power user! , Jul 30, 2013
Review written by LouisTakePILLz - see all my reviews (1)

This script works flawlessly as of 2013-07-30, top notch!

Although, I had to manually add a piece of code to hide the horizontal scroll bar; it had become a (minor) annoyance when watching videos inside a window resized small enough to trigger it (i.e. appendStyle('body', 'overflow-x', 'hidden'); at the end of the resizeVideoPlayer function).
This is not a reproach but a request: would it be possible to implement a function to automatically hide the x-scrollbar as soon as the video element covers up all the available space (verifiable by checking the scrolling perhaps?).

4 comments |

5 stars
Awesome! , Jul 28, 2013
Review written by Steven Tilley - see all my reviews (2)

This script is excellent, been using it for a while and love it!
It's a shame that Youtube changes their setup so it doesn't work properly with links from the homepage, but I'm sure that'll be fixed soon

0 comments |

5 stars
Unique YouTube Replacement (already?) , May 5, 2013
Review written by Zohn Zon - see all my reviews (2)

Just when Unique YouTube isn't as functional anymore, I stumbled upon this interesting script.

ResizeYouTubePlayerToWindowSize + YouTubeAutoBuffer&AutoHD&AutoRemoveAds

is a true golden winner.

0 comments |

5 stars
just perfect , Apr 5, 2013
Review written by Stevi Omni - see all my reviews (1)

ty, ty x100. wen ever theres an issue theres always an update ready 4 this incredible script. just simply a perfect script 4 u tube. ty again

0 comments |